On Sunday 13th September The Blue Coat School Foundation is once again opening its doors to the public as part of the national Heritage Open Day programme.
The building was designed by Messrs. Briggs, Wolstenholme, F B Hobbs and Arnold Thornley in the late Renaissance style and completed in 1906. It is now Grade II* listed. The Chapel was erected in 1906 by Mt T Fenwick-Harrison in memory of his late wife. The frontage of the building was completely refurbished in 2005 and has a magnificent Boardroom.
Between 12pm and 4pm there will be the opportunity to explore the Foundation buildings and find out more about the history of The Blue Coat School. Students will be performing music in our chapel and will also be assisting the tours giving an insight into our rich heritage.
Booking is not required.
To find out more about The Blue Coat School Foundation please click here
To find out more about events taking place across the city as part of Heritage Open Days please click here