On Saturday 10th and Sunday 11th September The Blue Coat School Foundation is once again opening its doors to the public as part of the national Heritage Open Days programme.
The Blue Coat School was designed by Messrs. Briggs, Wolstenholme, F B Hobbs and Arnold Thornley in the late Renaissance style and completed in 1906. It is now a Grade II* listed building. The Chapel was erected in 1906 by Mt T Fenwick-Harrison in memory of his late wife. The frontage of the building was completely refurbished in 2005 and has a magnificent Boardroom.
Between 11.00 a.m. and 4.00 p.m. visitors are invited to take a tour of the Foundation and School buildings, with Blue Coat students available throughout to provide an insight into the School’s rich history.
Refreshments will also be available.
We look forward to welcoming visitors over the course of the weekend. Events are also taking place at the Holy Trinity Church and the Wavertree lock-up nearby.
To find out more about The Blue Coat School Foundation please click here.
To find out more about the Heritage Open Days please click here.