Skip to content ↓

Contact Us

Contact details for our various departments are listed below.

Media Enquiries

Media Enquiries

Telephone: 07713 517 393

School Office

School Office

Telephone: 0151 733 1407
Email: office@bluecoatschool.org.uk

School Office Opening Hours:

Term Time: 8.00am – 4.30pm

School Holidays: If you need to arrange a visit to school before the 15th August 2022 please email office@bluecoatschool.org.uk

Development Team

If you would like to make a donation to The Blue Coat School, would like to support us in other ways, or are an Old Blue looking to get in touch, please contact us.

Telephone: 0151 733 1407
Email: development-team@bluecoatschool.org.uk

Middle and Senior Leaders

Senior Leadership Team

Mrs S Yates  Headteacher k.crute-jain@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mrs E Bakstad  Deputy Headteacher e.bakstad@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mrs A Hughes  Director of Resources a.hughes@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mrs S O’Rourke  Deputy Headteacher s.orourke@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mrs J Baker  Associate Assistant Headteacher j.baker@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mr N Barends  Assistant Headteacher n.barends@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mrs L Hayburn  Assistant Director of Resources l.hayburn@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Miss L Nock  Assistant Headteacher l.nock@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mr D Penney  Assistant Headteacher d.penney@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mrs J Ward  Associate Assistant Headteacher j.ward@bluecoatschool.org.uk
 Mr M Watkins  Assistant Headteacher m.watkins@bluecoatschool.org.uk

Heads of Department

Mr L Ainsworth Head of Art, Design, and Technology l.ainsworth@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mrs N Elliott Head of Biology n.elliott@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mrs M Maskell Head of Chemistry m.maskell@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mr T Kershaw Head of English t.kershaw@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Miss S Lowsley Head of EPQ s.lowsley@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mr G Jones Head of Geography g.jones@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mrs L Heery Head of History and Politics l.heery@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mrs J Ward Head of Languages j.ward@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Miss E Lunney Head of Mathematics & Computing e.lunney@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mr S Emery Director of Music s.emery@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Miss L Nock Head of Personal Development l.nock@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mr P Phelan Head of Physical Education p.phelan@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mr B Doherty Head of Physics b.doherty@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mr M Farrell Head of Spiritual, Moral Social & Cultural m.farrell@bluecoatschool.org.uk

Key Stage Leaders

Mrs H Conway KS3 Behaviour and Welfare h.conway@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Ms S Barwell KS3 Progress and Achievement s.barwell@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mrs J Baker KS4 Behaviour and Welfare j.baker@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mr S Fee KS4 Progress and Achievement s.fee@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mrs J Rawlins KS5 Behaviour and Welfare j.rawlins@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mrs K Bennett KS5 Progress and Achievement k.bennett@bluecoatschool.org.uk

Student Support

Mrs J Ward SENCO j.ward@bluecoatschool.org.uk
Mrs C Cobain Head of Student Support c.cobain@bluecoatschool.org.uk

Support Teams

Miss J Finn Examination Officer j.finn@bluecoatschool.org.uk 
Mr A P Melia Finance Team Leader a.melia@bluecoatschool.org.uk 
Mrs K Crute-Jain Headteacher’s PA k.crute-jain@bluecoatschool.org.uk 
Mrs S Heath Management Support Personnel Officer s.heath@bluecoatschool.org.uk 
Miss K Speed ICT Coordinator k.speed@bluecoatschool.org.uk

Headteacher

Headteacher: Mrs Scilla Yates

Telephone: 0151 733 1407  

Contact: Mrs. Kathy Crute-Jain - Headteachers PA

Email: k.crute-jain@bluecoatschool.org.uk

Contact Us

Address

Message

 

Visit Us

We extend a warm welcome to all visitors to The Blue Coat School.

Getting to The Blue Coat School is easy. We have great rail links, easy access to major motorway and road networks and short travel time to regional and international airports.

We are just a short bus or taxi away from Liverpool City Centre or local train stations.

Postcode for sat nav or online directions: L159EE

Disabled visitors, We are always happy to help and advise anyone planning to visit who may have specific accessibility needs. Visitors requiring wheelchair access may find it useful to contact the school reception ahead of their visit. Alternatively, you can email office@bluecoatschool.org.uk so that we can assist in ensuring that your visitor experience is safe, enjoyable, and as comfortable as possible.

The school’s Accessibility Policy sets the school’s commitment to supporting equality of access for disabled visitors.

Car Park There is a free visitor car park located to the front of the school on Church Road, by the clock tower.

Visitors are unable to gain access through the clock tower entrance. All visitors need to take the pedestrian pathway that leads from the car park to the main school reception where they are required to sign in.

Travelling to The Blue Coat School

Road Approximately 10 minute drive from the end of the M62 motorway. Postcode for sat nav or online directions: L159EE

Rail The school is a short bus or taxi journey from Liverpool Lime Street Stations. Other local stations include Edge Hill, Wavertree and Mossley Hill. Use the Merseyrail website or National Rail Enquiries to plan your journey.

Cycling We have cycle sheds for staff and students. Visitors wishing to use the cycle sheds will need to provide their own security lock and are advised to contact the school reception ahead of their visit. Cycle route and travel information available from Cycle Streets Journey Planner

Coach The National Express coach station is in Liverpool One Bus Station, Canning Place, Liverpool, L1 8JX, just a short bus or taxi journey from the school. National Express Coaches Telephone: +44 (0)8717 818181  Website: http://www.nationalexpress.com/home.aspx

Ferry Mersey Ferries operates services between Pier Head and Birkenhead/Wallasey on the Wirral. You can also sail between Liverpool and Belfast and the Isle of Man. Mersey Ferries Telephone: +44 (0) 151 794 5927 Email: info@merseyferries.co.uk Website: http://www.merseyferries.co.uk/

Air Liverpool Airport Liverpool John Lennon Airport is approximately seven miles from the school and is best reached by taxi directly outside the entrance to the airport terminal. Telephone: +44 (0)871 521 8484 Website: www.liverpoolairport.com/from-airport/by-bus.html

Manchester Airport A train service runs between Manchester Airport and Liverpool Lime Street station. There is also a direct coach service which takes about 1 hour. Telephone: +44 (0)871 271 0711 Website: https://www.manchesterairport.co.uk/