On Sunday 14th September The Blue Coat School Foundation is once again opening its doors to the public as part of the national Heritage Open Day programme.
The Blue Coat School was designed by Messrs. Briggs, Wolstenholme, F B Hobbs and Arnold Thornley in the late Renaissance style and completed in 1906. It is now a Grade II* listed building. The Chapel was erected in 1906 by Mt T Fenwick-Harrison in memory of his late wife. The frontage of the building was completely refurbished in 2005 and has a magnificent Boardroom.
Between 12pm and 4pm there will be the opportunity to have a look around the Foundation buildings and find out more about the history of The Blue Coat School. Students will be performing music in our chapel and will also be assisting the tours giving an insight into our rich heritage.
Refreshments will also be available.
The heritage day is open to all and we look forward to welcoming visitors on the day. Events are also taking place on the same day at the Holy Trinity Church and the Wavertree lock-up nearby.
To find out more about The Blue Coat School Foundation please click here.
To find out more about the Heritage Open Days please click here.